Skip to content ↓
Burton Joyce Primary School

Burton Joyce Primary School

Who's Who

Teaching Staff:

Mr Philip Palmer Chief Executive Officer
Mrs Jenny Cook Head Teacher
Mrs Debbie Wallace/Mrs Caroline Muldoon Foundation Stage                            SMSC/PE Coordinator
Mr Marc Faulder Foundation Stage                           Computing Coordinator
Mrs Vicky Guyler/Mrs Gemma Wragg (Miss C Edwards maternity cover for Mrs Guyler) Year 1/2                                             Phonics/Art and Design Technology Coordinator
Mrs Aileen Hamblett Year 1/2                                            RE and School Council Coordinator
Mrs Jane Harding Year 1/2                                            Assistant Head- Assessment
Miss Natalie Houghton/Mrs Karen Lee Year 3                                               Assisstant Head- Curriculum/CPD/Wellbeing
Miss Lorna Hunter (Miss Charlie Reeves - maternity cover) Year 3                                               PSHE Coordinator
Mrs Cathryn Ahearne Year 4                                               SENCO
Miss Helen Cannock (Miss Sara Noory - maternity cover) Year 4                                              Humanities Coordinator
Mrs Angela Sanchez Year 5                                              Music and EVC Coordinator
Mrs Liz Bashford/Mrs Kellie Langdown Year 5                                              Science Coordinator
Mr Jon Smith Year 6                                             Maths Coordinator
Mrs Lucy Brodie Year 6                                             English Coordinator
Mrs Rosie Odell French                                             MFL Coordinator
Mr Ryan Robertson Sports Coach                          
Miss Ellie Blessed Care Assistant/After School Sports Coach

Mr Reece Martin-MCarthy


Mr Josh Shephard

Care Assistant/Assistant Sports Coach



Sports Apprentice

Teaching Assistants:

Miss Fliss Robbins  
Mrs Jodie Rickards  
Miss Amanda Craig  
Mrs Teresa Kelly  
Miss Lorraine Collishaw  
Mrs Claire Banks  
Miss Lesley Darcy  
Mrs Sheila Robinson  
Miss Kathryn Rycroft                    
Mrs Laura Carr  

Office Staff:

Mrs Wendy Haywood School Business Manager
Mrs Karen O'Hara Finance/Admin Assistant
Mrs Sue Barratt Finance/Admin Assistant
Miss Charlotte Hoe Clerical Assistant/Receptionist
Mr Simon Appleton Site Manager

Lunchtime Staff:

Mrs June Stevens Cook Supervisor
Mrs Debbie Johnson Kitchen Assistant
Mrs Julie Bools Kitchen Assistant
Miss Linda Woolley Midday Supervisors
Mrs Allison Lowe  
Mrs Sylvia Hatton  
Miss Michelle Hatton  
Miss Lindsey Hatton  
Miss Tracy Featherstone  
Miss Lesley Darcy  
Mrs Angela Fyfe  
Mrs Donna Wiser  
Mrs Emma Hare  
Miss Lorraine Roberts